Margaret G. Otto Boxed Set

by Margaret G. Otto
$15.99 $12.79
$15.99 $12.79
Rated 4.9 out of 5

If you love dachshunds ...

Rated 5 out of 5
April 10, 2023

If you love dachshunds as much as we do, these books are AMAZING! I got them to read with my son for school and we finished them both in 2 days. We both loved them so much! They are so cute and you can tell that the author had experience with doxies. Alot of books are written with a normal dog, not a doxie in mind. If you’ve owned them, you know they have a personality unlike any other dog. The mischief they get into … you have to know it to write it. It’s perfect! I would recommend this to anyone who loves them.


Such a great book set!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 3, 2021

My daughter loves all dogs and just loved these books involving puppies and their adventures. She also loves that it ends happy and we’re such a feel-good read.


I loved it! (From 9 yr old)

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2021

I loved these books because it was creative and the dogs were really cute. Ms. Marvelous was a good person!


Fun stories

Rated 5 out of 5
October 6, 2021

My son enjoyed reading these books. He really enjoyed reading about the puppies and the bakery. These great stories encourage him to keep reading and I like that these teach good moral values. I can trust any book from Good and Beautiful and not worry about if there is anything bad he could be learning from the characters.

Chelsea E.

Made us want to bake!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 26, 2021

These books will make you want to bake some cookies or get a wiener dog…maybe even both! Such adorable stories that my little reluctant readers loved! These are filled with friendship, light-hearted mysteries, kindness, and love! We were so excited that there were two parts to this boxed set, but we really are craving to find out what happens next!!! We wish there was a third book!

Read Review Policies

Closeout sale! 20% off* republished library books while supplies last. Click here to see all closeout library books.

Level 4

Pumpkin, Ginger, Spice, Syrup, Peanuts, and Taffy are six yummy names for six adorable dachshund puppies. Follow their adventures with the endearing Miss Marvelous and other lovable characters in this easy-to-read, charming set of books.

Pumpkin, Ginger, and Spice (Book 1)

Pumpkin, Ginger, and Spice are three adorable dachshund puppies named after tasty treats the same color as their soft brown fur. They all live happily with Miss Marvelous, who owns the local bake shop. Through their adventures, it’s easy to see that they have a knack for saving the day and bringing people together to form lasting friendships

Book 1 – 98 pages

Syrup (Book 2)

“Land sakes!” exclaimed a voice from the kitchen doorway. “The puppies are here!”

When Spice has three little brown puppies, Miss Marvelous has some big decisions to make: What will their names be? And where will they live? Jack and Polly, Jimmie and Sally, and Mr. Silver help Miss Marvelous and the puppies through all sorts of adventures—especially when one of the pups goes missing!

This sequel to Pumpkin, Ginger, and Spice is filled with lots of puppy antics, sweetness, and love.

Book 2 – 135 pages

*Offer available on select titles while supplies last. All closeout books are priced as marked. No coupon necessary. Discount begins May 16, 2023 and cannot be applied to prior purchases. ALL SALES ARE FINAL. Closeout titles may not be refunded, returned, credited, or exchanged.

Suggested Items